Blurt It Out!!

Nosy client :P

Posted on: March 25, 2010

This afternoon, while waiting for the finance manager to come from her lunch break (she locked her room and I’m doing my work in that room), I have a chit chat with one of the staff.

We exchanged background stories and after knowing my husband and I live far apart, she asked me how it felt.

And smiling I just answered, “Full of tears”

She asked me more, demanding specific lengthy answer. Maybe she expect me to break down too.. huhuh.

She asked how it felt to go back home and be alone.

She asked how do I sleep at night looking at the empty space next to me

She asked what I do when he’s not here

She asked did I not felt guilty that I’m working during weekend when thats the only time I can be with him

And I just smile at all the questions. I just answered that thankfully my workload is a lot, it helps not to think about him

And yes, it hurt working when he’s here, home alone, waiting for me to finish my work at office.

No one can know how it felt unless u experience it.

No one knows how like a mantra, silently pray that I’m strong, I can get over this. Soon it will be over

No one knows. It hurt so bad.

Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
