Blurt It Out!!

For more years ahead! ;D

Posted on: June 27, 2012

It has been 3 years since I last signed the marriage form in front of the imam. 3 years and we are blessed with a boy who is love dearly by everybody. Alhamdulillah.

3 years of long distance marriage. Of travelling every weekend by both by my husband and I. Yes, long distance marriage/relationship can work but it requires a lot of effort and patience. And I’ve learned not to expect too much, just give it whole heartedly. Don’t keep the score. Once u start keeping score, u end up crying and feeling u’ve done a lot than the other party. Instead, both parties have to work together and when both aim for the same thing, insyaAllah, it will work out.

We still have a long way to go and it won’t be easy. But it is with all these obstacles, we come to appreciate the time spend together, we come to forgive easily so there’s no time wasted on arguments and sulking. We tried to fill it with more laughter and joy than silence. We tried to put more time on communicating instead of being in the same room/bed and both are staring at facebook or the web. We tried and I really hope we won’t ever give up on each other.

I am thankful for having him as my husband. He is my other half.

Happy anniversary to us 🙂 Praying we will always be under Allah blessings

 

2 Responses to "For more years ahead! ;D"

Happy Anniversary 🙂

Happy anniversary darling!!! May ur life overflowed with happinessss.

Ps: tak jadi jual my sewing machine..I’m inspired too! hehe

Leave a Reply

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
