Blurt It Out!!

Raya 2012

Posted on: August 29, 2012

Raya

I had a week off to celebrate raya. This year, we started with my family house on the 1st and 2nd day of raya. Our theme this year are purple (my house) and green (in-laws house). Danish wore a nice baju melayu that I really like as the material is comfy for the hot weather in Kedah.

However, we don’t really have a nice decent family photos. Because our son, the little Danish keep running away from any photo session. Simply refused to look at the camera when we hold him, instead, pose when he’s on his own. Sigh. We gave up after chasing him around to sit still.

 Oh, drama on kuih raya. Last year I bought frm nani rostam and since it was so good, my MIL asked me to order it again this year. So I did. Even made full payment before ramadhan start. And a week before raya (which was the picked up date), I called her to pick it up. And she said the cookies I ordered are not available. Instead she asked me to take any cookies that available as her assistant is already off for raya holiday. Urghh… sakit hati ok. So, just took any cookies, and yes, it still good but we are really disappointed that the cookies we want are not available. I mean, I ordered before ramadhan! Not sure how next year gonna be, may not order from her again?

 Other than that, Danish duit raya collection has been good, hehehe. Mummy might want to split it to buy diapers and milk. It may last us few months, hehehe.

 And my dad held open house on the 2nd day of raya so it was so nice to have some of my friends and relatives coming. My sister made a remark about how now my friends and I are all carrying our own kid. Yeah, we have grown, we are getting old. It’s nice having our own little family J

 Then my in-laws invite my family to penang on the 3rd day of raya. Since some of my mum’s sibling is on the way from kl to kedah, they joined us at penang. I loooovvveeee the food. Did I tell u my MIL is the best cook ever? (pls don’t tell my mum).  So we had another nice family gathering at my in-laws.

 Raya always about food right?Hehheeh. Oh yeah, I bring Danish to masjid for the solat hari raya. Just to get him familiarize with the environment, so that he know they are lot of people praying, not just his family. Nowadays, when he heard the azan prayer, he immediately place hand to his ear and if we are at home that time, he will rush to get a sejadah. Then he will pray. He do one sujud, one takbir, hold hand for a little while and proceed to lipat the sejadah. So cute and warm my heart. Hopefully he will keep his prayer all through his life.

 Well, not too late to wish u guys, selamat hari raya. Maaf zahir batin =D

 

Leave a Reply

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
