Blurt It Out!!

Getting real

Posted on: February 16, 2014

Reality sinking in as we were driving around in georgetown. Husband pointed out at the house we’ll be staying in.

In 2 months time, my wish of settling down in penang will be real. I gave in my resignation few weeks back and the company then offered a position at the branch in penang. I accept the offer, i’m not picky about jobs anymore, as long as its in penang.

I’m scared, i hv doubts. I am so going to miss kl. its where i started my career, building it until i am where i am today. Kl hold so many memories and places that close to my heart.

Isn’t it funny when you only realise of things/people/place that is actually so dear to u, when u realise u hv to let them go? Suddenly there’s regret. Things that should have been done, time that should have been spend wisely and people…

I have yet pack or get any boxes etc. suddenly friends are making appointments, “one last meeting before u go off”, they say.

Now that it’s becoming real, i’m not sure i’m ready to leave.

Leave a Reply

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
