Blurt It Out!!

Being a bookworm

Posted on: February 23, 2014

I love reading. I used to read books that won some bookers prize like that but nowadays, i just chose books from authors that i knew of. Nowadays i just want to relax, enjoying the book without needing to think too much.

I grew up in a house full of books. U can find books everywhere at my parents house. Kitchen, bedroom, living room, heck, u could even find old copy of readers digest in the toilet! I like it, the idea where i can just grab any books wherever i am in that house :).

So ever since danish was born, i already start exposing him to books. I am filled with happiness when he grab a book and ask me to read them. Though my purchase of books for him depends on his current interest. So currently he hv lots of books about trucks, firetruck, digging machines and the latest, a birthday gift from mummy, curious george bookset!

Danish love curious george and i love it too. The cartoon showed “how stuff works” in a fun way.

So this weekend we read a lot about george šŸ˜€

I hope danish will love books like i do. Cos its a great stress reliever, an escapism into another world. It become a great conversation starter too !

Leave a Reply

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
