Blurt It Out!!

Being true

Posted on: March 3, 2014

I dont like lying. I prefer not telling than lying. There’s the difference. Like when i was in college few years (10 years) ago. My dad would call and asked if i have any plans for the weekend. My reply would be, yes, going to the night market later with my housemate. And i didnt tell him that after the call, i’m out to a movie etc. So that’s not telling. Its not a lie.

A lie is like when you get a direct question and you only hv 2 choice; lying or tell the truth.

Earlier, the dodgy taxi driver ask me if my office is those office lots opposite my house. I said yes. A straight lie! I was being cautious, i’m scared. Why is he being nosy and asked these things? Another entry on nosy taxi drivers.

Anyway, this is why i hate lying. Cos the truth will slip out of my tongue and i’m caught redhanded!

We talked about water disruption and i was telling him water rationing start tomorrow for my office area. And i mentioned him the name of my office area. Darn! This is why i always just tell the truth. I like to lie but the truth will slip out and its embarassing! Sigh

And i dont like flirty nosy taxi driver! So nosy, asking me all direct questions! They should just talk about weather or politic! Not intruding other people private matters!

Leave a Reply

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
