Blurt It Out!!

Change

Posted on: April 19, 2014

Change is uncomfortable. Change involved trying to be someone u not so u r easily accepted in the new community. Change is everything is new and trying to somehow mould your life into it.

I feel the uneasiness of changes. I feel the idea of having to act so i be socially accepted in the new community is hard. I understand that the idea of be urself cannot really be adopted in the new environment.
I’m missing the familiarity. Of being myself. Of not having to plastered a smile all the time. Of the idea that i can ignore small talks.

Well, i guess that is the different of big organization with hundreds of ppl to just, few people that occupy the office part on the first floor.

I know i needed to be friendlier, needed to act, needed to be all nice n not a threat to them. I need these to survive.

I like being a lone ranger. I find comfort of doing things on my own. I chose who can be in my life. I’m fine being an ignorant.

But in a small office, if i act like this, life would be hard. Cos the job require me to get info/help from various ppl. So here i am, pleasing the new crowd.

Oh i can make friends. I can make people like me. I know the tricks. Just that most of the times, i dont really want more ppl in my life. Yeah, i’m super selfish. But for me, my happiness, my sanity is my priority. I dont want xtra ppl to mess up my life. I’m contented.

I feel the drain, of trying to be crowd pleasing. Sigh

Leave a Reply

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
