Blurt It Out!!

Blessings

Posted on: July 25, 2014

Living here in penang, i saw/feel more for the underpriviliged/poor people.

Back in kl,i was living in a nice area, working with colleagues who are earning at par, and my circle of friends and acquitances are doing well in their career. I don’t think they earn rm2k per month per household.

Now that i’m in penang, working at manufacturing centre and daily get to see and hear (surau gossips) their struggle, i felt embarassed worrying abt money when clearly, i seems to be earning well than most of them.

Even when we go for shopping, the gap is quite clear. There’s danish in his manner like a spoilt rich kid yelling i want this and that etc and then at another corner i saw a boy checking out price and told his sister, no, we only allowed 10 ringgit each. They glance at danish holding huge box of playdoh.

Damn, i felt quilty. I felt sad. I felt helpless. And later i regret that i didnt at least pay for their purchases.

I felt a lot more of this feeling here. And with raya coming, i heard more.
“That baju kurung is 80 ringgit? Thats expensive. I can get a rm50 at this one shop bla bla”.
I just kept quiet. Hope they never ask how much my baju worth huhu.

I am so blessed. Seeing all this daily made me appreciate my life more. If you see their struggle, hear their stories, you wont complain abt ur life.

I wish i know how to help.

Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
