Blurt It Out!!

Parenthood

Posted on: September 23, 2014

Last night, when i went to the kitchen, i saw danish on a chair, munching on ice cubes and his hand is grabbing more of the ice cubes. I scolded him and ask him to throw away the ices. And threaten him too.

He threw the ices that was in his hand and,
D: mummy, say sorry to danish
Me: why
D: cos u scolded me just now
Me: why did i scold u
D: cos i eat the ice cubes
Me: and
D: i kick n punch u
Me: and
D: listing all other things he did which outside that recent ice incident.
Me: then y dont u say sorry to me, for doing all those things?
D: sorry mummy
Me: ok. I’m sorry for scolding u too. But u hv to listen to me

Oh motherhood is hard. I judge myself on all the action. Is it right to scold him? Should i just let him do whatever he want? Do i nag too much? Do i spend quality time with him? Am i doing it right? So many questions with no answers.

He hated the word ‘behave’. I guess i said it too frequent. I promised to not say that word again. But it does slip out of my tongue sometimes when my patience level is blinking an Angry red, huhu.

He demand an explanation each time he got scolded.

He remembered all our promises to him but seems to always forgot his promises to us.

Oh parenthood!

Leave a Reply

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
