Blurt It Out!!

Cycling

Posted on: October 7, 2014

We’ve found new activities to do during weekend, cycling!

My husband and in laws latest craze is cycling. Danish has also join them and he now have a new bicycle (4 wheels) and a spiderman helmet.

Husband has been asking me to buy a bicycle and join them. I would love that but all this mountain bikes, they are expensive! I’m not sure it’s worth the money.

Anyway, yesterday danish and i cycle around straits quay. Straits quay is a mall, and a marina, where boats and yatch parked. The view is pretty; sea, expensive big yatch and boats, light house..

I rent a bicycle from one of the shop there, rm15 for 4 hours. And we cycle around the area for around 1 hour plus.

I loved it! The wind, the sea, the yatch. Beautiful!

Then i remembered how good cycling made me felt. The last time i cycled was 14 years ago! When i was in secondary school, cycling between bus stop and home.

So now i’m thinking of buying a bike. A cheaper but a good enough bike for me to cycle with danish.

I love weekend when it’s bright and sunny. We could go to the beach, playground, cycling or a visit to my parents.

Penang is nice so far šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
