Blurt It Out!!

Domestic goddess wannabe

Posted on: May 18, 2015

Since i bought the breadmaker home, i did not just bake bread but cakes too! I used to bake cakes cos i’m a sucker for desserts but has stopped for quite few years. 

Now i’m back :). 

Since its hard to find my desserts approved cafes in penang, i just bake my own desserts. And they were yummy! 

I bake either bread or cakes once a week. The bread will be my breakfast for that week. The cakes will be my stress reliever for the week, hehe. Unfortunately, with the amount of sugar consumption i’ve been taking, i began to start googling for healthy desserts. Hahaha. I think there’s some flour-free, egg-free and sugar-free cake i might try soon.

I made nutella cheese cake, totally the cheese cake i loved!! And red velvet with cream cheese frosting. Made it for husband birthday, sadly i’ve warned him not to finish the cake so i could eat lot more, huhuhu. 

Sinful pleasures. I must get back to juicing, pure veggie juicing maybe, to cut the sugar rush from the cakes.

Next cake: carrot cake with that delicious cream cheese frosting, yummm

Leave a Reply

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
