Blurt It Out!!

Hari rayaa

Posted on: July 25, 2015

I just got back from my cousin wedding. I love family related event as its the only time everyone gather. And i love wedding, the air is just full of love.
It has been a great hari raya. We spend first 2 days with my in laws in penang, then went back to jitra visiting my family. 
As usual, my dad held the annual raya open house and i felt the age has catch up with me. I was super exhausted and experienced a very bad back pain due to being good hostess… Cleaning up the dishes, ensure the foods are ok etc. Super tiring. 
Told dad if he want to do it again next year, i would gladly chip in for hiring two helpers, huhu.
Raya doesn’t feel so joyful these days compared to when i was younger. I think its bcos as adult we have so many things on our mind, not as carefree as we once was. Its easier to have fun when ur mind is ‘free’. 
Still, its nice having a celebration. I got to see old friends, relatives and distant family members. 
So, selamat hari raya. Maaf zahir batin.

Leave a Reply

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
