Blurt It Out!!

Blank

Posted on: August 23, 2015

I’m not close with my mum. I’m closer with my dad. Still, i’m not the kind of daughter who share any problems with her parents. 
It get harder as my mum get older. She doesn’t work anymore and seems to lost contact with her friends. She’s lonely and doesn’t get along well with her husband. Me, her eldest always a distant, even when we are under the same roof.
I always get worked up when we need to talk. I just don’t know what to say. There’s a big wall between us and i cannot find the axe. It’s stressful. 
I keep going over my head, how a conversation with my mum should be like. I imagine me asking the truth and i’m not sure i know what to reply. I dont know what to say to comfort her. 
I owe her my whole life and it stressing me out that i dont know how to break that wall.
So many phone calls between us with a silence and quickly end up with a good bye.
It’s breaking my heart and is my biggest regret. 

Leave a Reply

August 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
