Blurt It Out!!

Post-dengue

Posted on: September 13, 2015

Down with dengue was a torture! Its really a week of sufferings with so many kinds of pains. First, body ache so bad that i couldn’t sleep and felt like crying. Then days of heavy headache and burning eyes. I never thought i would see a day where i said no to any food. Total loss of appetite and everything taste sour. 

When i thought this is the end, my palms and feet start to swell and very itchy- another sleepless nights. I begged the nurses for painkiller, anything to calm the itch just so i could sleep but nope, nothing work. Seriously feel like giving up on my life. I’m being dramatic? Dengue is no kidding! Seriously, the most painful time ever after giving birth. 

Each day there’s new pain that test your body. Took me around 2 weeks after discharged to get my normal energy back. Its like this dengue take away all the energy and put nasty virus in the body that the recovery process is just long. Please take care and dont get bitten by the aedes mosquitos. The pain is really bad.

Leave a Reply

September 2015
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
