Blurt It Out!!

Love thy mother

Posted on: December 12, 2015

I was at jabatan pendaftaran negara earlier this morning, having lost my birth certificate. 

As i was queing for the number, i saw a man infront of me chose ticket for adoption. 

Later on i saw him again, with what i assumed his wife and son. I wonder if they are adopting the kid. The kid is around 3 years old and seems very attached to his mother. He keep on kissing and hugging her-with a big smile on his face. The mother expression is priceless. Filled with so much joy and pride of her son. 

I prayed their son will always bring joy and happiness in his parents life. He may not realise it but i could see they love him very much and would do anything for him.

My name was called and i received a new copy of my birth certificate. As i scanned the document, my eyes stuck on ‘mother’s age’. Mum was 26 when she had me. I got married when i was 26 and had danish when i was 28. Being a mother made me appreciate and understand more about my mother. I realised her sacrifices. So i made a note to myself to always try and make her happy. 

Leave a Reply

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Comments

Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo
Shani on Dengue
Shani on Being married
Shani on Discovering myself
