Blurt It Out!!

Archive for November 27th, 2016

Movie

Posted on: November 27, 2016

I watched a movie called “me before you” earlier. It was based on a book by Jojo Moyes. I’ve read several of her books but not this one so i don’t have any expectation before watching.

It was a happy, funny and terribly sad movie. I kept wiping my tears. It does made me think though. How we are encouraged to keep fighting and never give up when faced with terminal illness or permanent disability. But there are some people who think life actually is over when they are disable or with terminal illness and wished to be put to death. And they get their wishes.

I read about a women who requested to be put to death as she encountered a no-cure illness. She did a farewell party few days before. 

I guess it was heart breaking for the family and friends but the reason they have when they decide to do it is quite reasonable too. 

It’s similar to suicide. 

I also watched a movie about Stephen Hawking few months back. I truly admire him. For me, his spirit and determination to keep on living is such an inspiration. He’s totally 100% dependable on people and he didn’t give up. Or maybe it’s called selfish, doesn’t mind burdening other people with caring for him 24/7. His wife is just the best, devoting most of her life to him and their kids. Even now that they have divorced (he had an affair!) , she still live nearby and visited him often. 

For me, i would choose to live if there’s people who love me and doesn’t mind to carry the burden. 

Though i’m praying to always be grant with good health all through my life.


November 2016
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Aan Andes on 1st Jan 2024
Mid on 2020
Mid on Memories 
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Tips from my Tokyo trip
Zaranurhuda Zakaria on Bye Tokyo